Nowadays, most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solution.

In recent years, major concern regarding human fitness has risen arose. Most people are less fit and active, rather than being in earlier years. In this essay, we would include factors leading to this trend and how can we solve this issue. To start with, lack of physical work due to the availability of easy alternative. From, cars to food home delivery, all options are present at our doorstep for daily necessities. For example, in 1980s, 90 percent of people would go to their jobs via public transport in comparison to2000s where only 30 percent would use. Also, people tend to hire workers for comfort, be it household work or driver. Thus, lack of physical activity has led to unfit generation. To add on, decreased spare time for physical exercise. With the increased work pressure and overworking whole day for the job, travelling hours to reach home, people tend to get less free time in a day. Furthermore, people ignore the importance of physical activities and run in between office and houses, leading to health concerns like back problem, hypertension and cardiac issues arising at the early age of 30s. Additionally, we need to curb this issue and come up with solutions soon. Firstly, awareness needs to be spread regarding the importance of being fit and initiative to promote it. With the help of organizing health camps, yoga camps, free gymnasiums and laughter clubs could help us. Also, to fix the office hours and making physical exercise compulsory for 15minutes per day would be a good promotion.