Nowadays, most people are choosing to travel by their own cars, instead of choosing public transport.

Nowadays, most people are choosing to travel by their own cars, instead of choosing public transport. This over dependency causes an adverse effect on the environment such as air pollution and traffic issues on roads. This essay discusses the problems that can create by depending more on personal vehicles, and the solutions. Firstly, an increase in the number of personal car usage produces excessive toxic gases into the air which in turn damages the environment and disturbs the ecosystem. As a result, society experiences health issues such as cough, skin allergy, and much more. Furthermore, it is hazardous to living animals also. Secondly, rise in cars increase traffic congestions in densely populated cities which result in wasting of precious time in traveling. This becomes hard to maintain and manage the traffic system in the cities. Improvements in the public transportation facilities like buses, metros are some of the best possible solutions including the advancements in ticket fares and comfort. On the other hand, people can use ride-sharing options to reduce the fuel consumption and experience ride with colleagues or unknown persons which improves communication and positivity. For instance, by using the car-pool concept not only they can contribute to minimizing the pollutants released but also, benefit from reliable and cheap travel cost. In conclusion, the majority of people choosing own car create significant effect on the surroundings as well as on health. The infrastructure development in the public transportation systems is the effective solution to deter masses to opt for their individual vehicle.