English should be the only global language.

In the age of integration, when different people from numerous nation meet, a united official language is very necessary. As English is being taught prevalently, some people claims that it should be the one. In the opinion, I totally agree for several reasons. The most significant advantage is the global travel and tourism, since the communication medium is going to be common, people can enjoy travel, study, and work in foreign countries with as little struggle as possible. For instance, travelling to different counties would be require learning languages, but this obstacle can be eliminated if there is only a language. As a consequence, the visitor will dramatically increase which strongly contribute to the economy. More people, more beneficial for inhabitant, in the end of the day everyone got theirs own advance. Secondly, English is the entrance to a better quality of life. The knowledge of English enables a person to travel to any part of the globe, without difficulty, for higher studies and better work opportunities because it is the working language used at universities and multinational companies. We are living in the integrated age, therefore foreign people can go oversea in order to work which is the general trend. Some prestigious company tend to consider English as a qualify. If one don’t learn English, it would be a huge disservices. Lastly, English is a much better phonetic language compared to Chinese and other languages. So, it can be learnt with relative ease as using letter, not pictogram. About vowel to pronounce, it has particular letter with distinctive sound, but no combining them together like French. In conclusion, English should be a official foreign language with every country for its advantages. Although this scenario never happen, but some how English still remains the most being learnt language in the world.