Nowadays most countries improved the standard of living true economic development but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of the phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages? ?

In most of the cases, increasing the living standard inversely affects the cultural ethics. Many countries has already faced a situation where improvement in the way of living ended up in losing social values. However, I will suggest that advantages and disadvantages both has to be considered equally. Firstly, it has become a trend these days to pretend to live high standard lives. Ofcourse, economic growth is essential for everyone but at this cost? Probably not. As, social and cultural norms such as social gatherings and maintenance of relations regardless of any expectations are an important part of a society. Moreover, thinking of just the money to achieve higher quality of life may harm your personal relations also. Thus, being money minded can make your richer in terms of bank balance but you may lose your loved ones. In contrast, living with the same standard and not trying to achieve more is also not appreciable. As well as, in this running world, one should not carry forward their old traditions, they should modify them in order to cope up with the rapidly changing society. Furthermore, it is seen that various countries has taken several steps to improve their economic growth but no steps has been taken to upgrade social values. Hence, a nation should not only focus on the financial growth. Lastly, as per my opinion, economic growth indeed plays a critical role but one should not forget their roots (traditional social values). Thus, the country should also put certain strategies and policies in order to sustain the social values of a society. Therefore, there should be a proper balance between improvement of living standards through economic growth and social values.