All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children's future.

People have different views about what should be learn the children the academic schooling. Some believe that schools should be focused on teaching skills, while others point out this may not be a suitable path, they suggest learning various subjects has great advantages for students prospects. In my opinion, teaching different subjects would be the first priority of the education, which reduced the unemployment in the society. On the one hand, there are convincing support for studying numerous subjects for all. Firstly, learning a range of subjects encourages the broadening of the mind. For example, students of history, art and literature tend to be tolerant and thoughtful and fulfill useful service careers in teaching, journalism, public relations and politics. Encouraging everyone to follow the several subjects would also push people towards lucrative professional roles, such as those held by doctors and lawyers positions that also bring great social prestige. On the other hand, despite these benefits, others argue that teaching a many subjects would be problematic at both societal and personal levels, and they suggest focusing on skills would be more effective. It should be noted that the building of houses and offices, the transporting of goods, and the production of furniture and appliances are essential to society and require skilled manual workers and tradespeople. Further, many youngsters naturally excel when working with their hands, because they have been exposed to these skills works at the schools. Forcing them to study a range of subjects would clearly be a waste of their time and abilities. This, children need to learn skills at their young ages. In conclusion, it can be seen that although pursuing a different subjects at school education has vast of merits than learning skills. In my opinion, the ideal way to ensure a child’s future is by having a curriculum that focuses on a broad range of subjects.