Nowadays, most countries believe that it is fair to pay people with senior positions with higher salary than those of junior staff working in the same company but others think it is not fair.

n this essay, I will discuss the reasons why I completely agree that it is only just to reward staff with senior positions. The main reason for holding to my view point is that senior staff members tend to have more experience in their industry, as well as the knowledge that they can share not only to junior staff but to the whole team regardless of their specific role. Some senior positions require strong leadership skills and teaching abilities. Aside from providing mentorship and supervision, employees with seniority, play a significant factor in the chain of command in an organization. Seniority level members influence juniors to have the willingness to take initiative on projects and giving solutions when problem arise. It motivates junior members to gain full understanding of their industry and to aspire for promotion. Further more, senior status is not an easy job to acquire. One must have a higher education and in some organization employers require employees to pass a certain tests to officially be granted as a senior staff. This position is hard earned, seniority carry more weight as they take more duties and responsibilities compared to junior staff. They demonstrate commitment and reliability that is being manifest in their work. In conclusion, it is only right that senior staff has a higher salary than of the junior staff working in the same company.