consumer behavior and affect on marketing and stores

Technology advancements have revolutionized the way people live over the last century. More and more consumers are drawn to the latest IT products. Apple is one of the pioneers in this industry. The quality of this brand is much better than that of any other similar product. I chose Apple for this assignment because it is one of my favorite brands. My family and I have been attached to Apple products for a quite long time. I currently have an iPhone 11, an Apple Watch, a MacBook Air, an iPad Air as well as Airpods. This is why I chose to examine Apple for this assignment. Apple is an American multinational technology company. It is headquartered in Cupertino, California. . It is known for its innovative, modern, chic, and wide range of products such as phones, computers, watches, and much more. Over the last 44 years, Apple has grown to become one of the most famous and leading brands ever since founded back in 1976 by Steve Jobs. Now, Apple has more than 500 local and international retail stores, with most of them located in high-traffic and prominent locations. Store Design The location of an Apple retail store makes it hard to miss; Apple has a variety of stand-alone stores that are mostly located in high-profile environments. Apple constantly evolves its store design, adding or removing elements to enhances the shopping experience for its customers. The innovative layout of Apple’s retails has a great influence on the consumers’ behaviors. ; all Apple stores have sliding glass doors and windows that show their wares to any passing customers. As a result, they can see exactly what is going on in the store as well as having direct eyesight with the products. This motivates any passing consumers to go into the store and check the products themselves and probably buy a product. This welcoming environment of Apple stores makes them different than the other stores. Additionally, consumers have exposure to the numerous visual advertisements displayed on the walls of Apple retail stores. Moreover, the description and features are provided with each displayed product. Apple stores have also effective imagery as they have live visuals of their product and its features embedded in the walls of their stores. Interestingly, the sales team in apple stores are highly qualified and products experts. This makes consumers more informative about the products they like which probably leads them to buy a product before they leave. . Touch is another effective trick that Apple retail stores use to attract new customers; . They give to allow their visitors to experience apple life style and to be part of its large prestigious community. Unlike every other store, every visitor is welcomed to walk around, check the products, and walk out without buying anything. Unlike other stores that tell customers not to touch the products unless they’re buying, Apple stores just let people be and check the products themselves. This also helps consumers to gain a better feel for any product by touching it and testing out its features upon purchasing. Consumers can gain a sense of how a product feels in their hands. To put it another way, Apple’s stores do not membership not products. They give their consumers a sense of belonging and self-esteem once they become of Apple's club. This is the secret of Apple's success. Apple does incorporate factors in visual perception such as color. The two main goals of any business are to make the heights profit margin and to have the largest market share. Apple managed to achieve that before any other competitors; Apple’s products come in different colors as opposed to just having the product come in just one color. By doing this, Apple is appealing to a wide range of consumers which has led to the increase of its customer base. Over the years, Apple has become very consistent with its product distribution. Nowadays, it seems that Apple releases new products every September. This predictability indeed affects the traffic pattern of consumers. With a new iPhone being released every year, Apple retail stores can always expect a line of consumers waiting to purchase the new product or a spike in sales as consumers often pre-order new products through Apple’s online store. Recommendation One change that Apple retail stores could incorporate to increases consumers’ attention is by placing new products directly against the glass doors. They could place such products on individual stands so that when consumers walk by, they can get more of a glimpse of one of Apple’s new products without even having to enter the store. This can serve as a factor of influence for consumers given the strategic placement of the products can motivate consumers to acquire any of Apple’s products. Apple as a technology company has a very distinctive and unique logo. All consumers would recognize it even those that do not purchase Apple’s products. However, when it comes to its products, Apple tends to just incorporate its logo directly on its iPhone, iPad, and computers. Thus, I would suggest using the brand name or logo on a product in a different category such as through clothing merchandise– brand extension. That could be distributed through its retail store as well as on its online store. In this way, consumers can walk around and wear the apparel which will help to increase the awareness about Apple as a brand. This eventually can increase the consumer base, profits, and brand recognition.