People have to spend more and more time away from their home. What are the reasons? What are the effects of this?

Spending time away from home is increasingly common among citizens in these days. The reason behind this phenomenon is that the conditions of life have changed significantly so the people have to make an adaptation. This negatively affects the relationships between family members because of the lack of time they spend for each other. To begin with, this situation is caused by two main factors. First, employees nowadays usually have to travel a longer distance from home to work as most of the big companies is located in non-residential areas. Second, the industrialization has remarkably influenced the whole world, leading to a larger and more sophisticated workload, making the workers have to spend 8 to 10 hours per day at work. As a result, the individuals have to spend more time outside of their homes. Regarding the impacts of this phenomenon, it is obvious that the employees’ relationships in the family will be severely influenced, as they cannot spend enough time for it. Specifically, a family requires interactions between each member in order to sustain the bonding of it. If an individual does not spend enough time at home, that family will have less interactions, making it easier to be broken. Consequently, the relationships of the people would be seriously affected, especially in the family if they spend more time away from their homes. To conclude, from my perspective, people spend more and more time outside their homes is a result of the longer distance when they travel to work as well as the bigger amount of complicated tasks, due to the industrialization. All of this will lead to a higher chance of broking family since the workers cannot spend sufficient time for the family members.