Nowadays more people tend to move to cities, which is considered as a positive development by a number of people. Do you think the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages?

today, a number of citizens have a tendency to live in big cities which are presumed a beneficial development. From my point of view, I believe that the drawbacks of this trend may outweigh the advantages. First, it is undeniable that there are more facilities in cities than in rural areas. In particular, there are a lot of shopping malls, recreational centers, hospitals, etc in metropolitans which could help people feel more comfortable and enjoyable. Besides, the recruitment needs in some megacities are extremely high because some big organizations need more employees to boost productivity. Therefore, some workers can find it easy to secure a well-paying job when they emigrate to metropolitans. Nevertheless, unlike our expectations, the reality would be more complex and complicated. Living in big cities, some citizens might face multiples problems. First of all, it can be seen that the increased population in cities might create potential competition between people and people. In particular, a number of workers in cities have to cope with unemployment because they cannot adapt to the pressure from rivalry at work offices. second, the more people live in cities, the more vehicles are used. That is the reason why the transport systems are affected negatively by the growing populations in cities which lead to either traffic jams or accidents. Besides, the amount of emission released from vehicles every single day brings unexpected repercussions for both environments and citizens ‘ health. Last, the security in metropolitans is not as safe as what we see on televisions. In fact, thieves might take advantage of the growing population to steal some valuable items from innocent people. In conclusion, I believe that living in cities is not as simple as our imaginations. That is why people should consider carefully before arriving in cities