Nowadays more people choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development.

In modern era, people become able to communicate worldwide just sitting at home which is a blessing of modern technology. This trend leads both merits and demerits which are discussed in upcoming paragraphs. First of all, it is true that nowadays there is a great need of modern technology. Mainly for youngsters, who travel long distance journies either for study or in search of jobs. To examplify, an oxford university conduct survey from its students to enquire how much internet they use for making phone calls. The result showed that international students use more than 53% phone call service than native pupils in order to make communication with their family members which is completely a positive development. Secondly, online communication also helpful in case of emergencies To illustrate, in case of accidents, individuals easily make contact with ambulance and assist the injured person on the spot which is not possible in case of face to face communication because ot consume a lot of time. On the flip side, although online conversation provide thousands benefits but it have some drawbacks also. Such as, disturb social bonding. To examplify, in past decades individuals are more open and frank as compared to contemporary era. The reason behind is face to face communication which is a backbone of every relation but the intervention of internet communication disturb the social bondings rapidly. Secondly, online communication is risky as many individuals make fake accounts on social medias and hack personal identity of others which cause major crimes in society In conclusion, it is surely said that internet communication have both advantages and disadvantages, if humans use this technology wisely it prove completely beneficial for them.