NOWADAYS, MORE AND MORE PEOPLE WHO NEED EMPLOYMENT COMPETE WITH THE YOUNGER PEOPLE FOR THE SAME JOBS. WHAT PROBLEMS THIS CAUSES. WHAT ARE SOLUTIONS.

IT IS TRUE THAT THESE DAYS THE OLDER PEOPLE ARE COMPETING WITH THE YOUNGER GENERATION. ALTHOUGH, UNDOUBTEDLY THESE CAUSE NEGATIVE CONSEQUENCES. BUT THE STEPS CAN BE TAKEN TO MITIGATE THESE PROBLEMS. AS OLDER APPLICANTS ARE COMPETING WITH THE YOUNGER GENERATION THIS WILL LEAD TO UNEMPLOYMENT FOR THE YOUNG WHO ARE STRUGGLING TO FIND A PLACE IN THE LABOUR MARKET. OLDER GENERATIONS UNDERSTANDABLY ARE GIVEN FAVOURABLE CONSIDERATION BY RECRUITERS DUE TO THEIR VAST EXPERIENCES COMPARISON WITH THE YOUNGER GENERATION. THIS WILL LEAD TO A SHORTAGE OF WORK, WILL INCREASE THE RATES OF UNEMPLOYMENT. AS A RESULT, THE YOUNG WILL COMMIT A CRIME SUCH AS ROBBERY. THIS WILL AFFECT TO THE LIFE OF CITIZENS' QUALITY AND THEIR SAFETY WILL BE THREATENED. GOVERNMENTS COULD TAKE ACTIONS WHICH ARE DESCRIBED ABOVE. FIRSTLY, DECREASING THE LEGAL RETIREMENT AGE COULD ALLEVIATE THE PRESSURE OF THE COMPETITION BETWEEN THE OLD AND THE YOUNG. SECONDLY, STATE PENSION IS AN IDEAL OPTION. THE YOUNG WILL FINALLY REALIZE THAT THEIR INCOME IS SUFFICIENT, SO THEY WON'T COMPETE WITH THE YOUNG. FINALLY, GOVERNMENT CAN CREATE AVAILABLE JOBS BY ATTRACTING INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS INVESTING WITH THE ADDITIONAL INCENTIVES. IN CONCLUSION, VARIOUS MEASURES CAN BE TAKEN TO TACKLE THE PROBLEM THAT IS CERTAINLY ARISE, AS THE OLD APPLICANTS COMPETE WITH THE YOUNG.