Computers are perhaps a marvellous invention of the modern era kxjye

Computers are perhaps a marvellous invention of the modern era and they have already revolutionaries the way we do most of our works. With more powerful processing power and the advancement of artificial intelligence, they will be used in more sophisticated work in the future and we should always be in charge of computers and not let them control us. In the covid era, computers are becoming more and more important. Without a computer, students will have difficulty in learning online, finding documents, and designing powerpoint. Employees have difficulty in working remotely, especially jobs related to information technology, design, . . . In the future, computers will be used to produce more sophisticated software and hardware towards the creation of next-generation computers and robots. They will also be used to alter human DNA structure to erase genetic limitations before we are born. We will be able to explore outer space and reach to distant corners of the universe with the help of powerful computer technology. Finally, future soldiers who would fight deadly battles will be robots and controlled by computers who would bring unfathomable destructions to the world. Since computers have advanced, and is still advancing the human civilisations and made things possible which otherwise would have been unattainable, we can’t progress further without the use of computers. I believe that as long as we control them and use them on our benefits, dependency on computers is not bad. But such dependence should not be so extensive that we would be clueless when they malfunction or act against us. We should be suspicious of their use whenever we find that we don’t have alternatives rather than depending on them. To conclude, the computer is a great tool to aid us and make our life and work simple. But we should always be in charge and have alternatives whenever there is a chance of disaster. In fact, we should always be their master as the inventor and not slave due to our carelessness and over-reliance on their use.