A group of people in New Zealand were asked

A group of people in New Zealand were asked to answer and give their judgment on five questions about culture and cultural activities. They were presented to five questions, and were requested to answer by five predetermined choices. For three of the five questions, The majority replied by agree strongly or slightly. Whether the cultural activities aid in developing people's live as well as gathering them together, around 9 of each 10 participants agreed and 1 disagreed. However, 1 percent of them weren't sure about their answers. In addition, more than 95 percent supported the idea of involving art, music and literature in children education. Nevertheless, the rest refused this proposal. Just two questions tended to be disagreed. Firstly, less than half of the participants said that sporting activities are more important than cultural ones. Yet, more than fifth disagreed and around 5 percent weren't sure. Secondly, 37 percent didn't had a strong feeling of their country's cultural identity, around a third refused and another third weren't sure. Overall, New Zealanders were appreciated to the cultural activities and were enthusiastic to involve them in schools. Still, sport activities and feel of involvement in culture were a big obstacles.