Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, many people are doing their tasks quickly in order to finish those activities in less time possible. There are numerous reasons for this new trend. This essay will pinpoint some of these reasons and present arguments to explain why I believe this is a negative development. Peoples' lack of time and tolerance are the two main reasons behind this new trend. First, many adults complain that they are usually pressured for time. As a result, they want their things done as quick as possible. To illustrate, many workers are paid according to their productivity, therefore, the more they produce, the higher are their wages. Another possible reason is that people are less and less patient. This is because they are living in different environments and have to deal with pressures and burdens all the time. This situation may lead to wanting stuff done instantly. In my opinion, this is a harmful development for everyone. First, doing things rapidly could be a precursor to the lack of quality. There are some things, such as manual objects, that require time to be done and this time should be respected. Second, I believe perseverance is an extremely positive characteristic. Thus, people should try to develop and apply it to their lives. Finally, trying to do stuff quickly can bring uncontrolled levels of stress in the long term. To sum up, the lack of time and patience are the two main explanation of why individuals want to do their tasks instantly. I consider this as an unhealthily habit and I wish people try to develop their patience.