Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? In present era, departmental shops are increasing day by day whereas local shops are declining as they are unable to cope with the demands of customers. This essay will discuss the various merits and demerits of the above mentioned facts. I solemnly agree with the statement that there are numerous advantages in compare to disadvantages. There are few positive outcomes of departmental shops. Firstly, all of the necessary items are located within a single roof. It saves lots of time of the purchasers as it is available in one building with lots of varieties including groceries to cloths, which in turns helps the users to choose accordingly. Thus, it leads to save time for the individuals in today’s busy schedule. Likewise, thousands of brands are available. This is because it governed by corporate so they raise the standards by offering a cluster of products and services those fitted well in our daily life. Thus, they offer a number of substitutes like ready-made food supplements for working class who hardly find to manage their daily chores. On the other hand there are lots of disadvantages as well. To commence with, the local vendors suffered economically. People prefer to shop from giant shops; the demand for the local consumption is declining at a faster rate. Therefore, existences of small shopkeeper are questionable with the gaining popularity of big stores. Indeed, people prefer to pay digitally. This is the recent trends as we are observing with few couple of years that paying in form of electronic media is taking over cash. For instance, carry only cards in wallets are enough to go for shopping in huge stores as they pay through electronically by applications such as paypal, google pay, paytm. To conclude, growing demand of larger shop is inevitable with the globalization. Hence, it maximizes the time and effort to selected items from the plethora of options. This essay has discussed that this trend is certainly gaining hype on traditional approach to sell the products.