More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Increasing number of student tend to educate in a second country which is not their hometown. Although a few downsides to this approach can be seen, there are merits to which we should not turn a blind eye. On the plus side, there are some drawbacks needing to be taken into account. The most obvious argument is concerned with the student’s culture. That is to say, because every country has different culture which should not be neglected. If a student wants to fit in a new country, he/she would adapt to it that is a time-consuming process. A good illustration of this is college is a two-year course even though getting along with new culture take more time. Moreover, educating in a second country might be expensive. Therefor these charges put their families under severe strain. However, the advantages for the students choosing foreign country to educate are countless. To begin with, educating in a new country offer numerous options. Simply put, living in a new place develop job opportunity which was saturated in your country. Take jobs associate with mechanical engineering for example. Furthermore it helps students to learn a new language, if their mother tongue and new language are not the same. Otherwise educating in a new country with the same dialect would be greatest advantage. To conclude, choosing second country for academic education can be detrimental and advantageous. While it not be suitable in terms of monetary or cultural values, it might develop job prospect and linguistic ability.