Nowadays more and more people read news on the internet. Nevertheless, newspapers will remain an important source of news and information for the majority of people.

It is true and I strongly agree with the statement that newspapers would always remain a vital source of information for most of the people regardless of the fact that internet is becoming a common way of remaining up to date in today’s world. It is an inevitable fact that people have become very dependent on the internet to get any kind of information. It is mainly because of the increased curiosity of knowing the answer of every question. For instance, I still remember when I was kid, I used to watch talk shows with my family members, and sometimes my mother suddenly pauses the video and use to ask some question while staring at us. Even if we did not know the answer, we just shrugged up and continue with the show. But, nowadays, due to the availability of mobile phones and laptops, people quickly search anything on the internet which they are unaware of. However, in doing so, people also encounter wrong information as internet is not an authentic reference. Therefore, newspapers are likely to remain the correct and reliable source of finding the facts around the world for many people, even if internet has gain popularity. If you have heard about the documentary released by Netflix called “The Social Dilemma”, you would know that the information been provided on the internet is according to the country you live in, as everything is being monitored and google display the things we really want to hear, and most of times such details are incorrect and lead to misconceptions. In conclusion, even though internet has become a popular source of getting new information, it cannot replace newspapers, since newspapers are the only original and genuine medium of acquiring correct knowledge.