Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Human activities have a detrimental impact on some of the animal and plant species. To my opinion, the primary factors responsible for the loss of biodiversity are rising demands for more lands and human intervention into a marine ecosystem. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem and suggest some measures to save bio-diversity. To start with, in my opinion, the main rationales for this issue are ever increasing demand for agricultural land and aquatic activities. The need to feed the growing population requires more land to grow food. As a result, this leads to deforestation and extinction of various plant and animal species. Furthermore, activities like oil and natural gas extraction from the seabed might affect marine biodiversity. It may add some impurities into the oceans that might harm certain water species. For instance, according to DHA-Geneva information report NO. 1, the Kolva river oil spill happened in 1994 caused many damage to its environment. As a consequence, a number of birds and fishes passed away. These problems may seem insurmountable; however, there are some available solutions, like habitat restoration, government legislation, researches and so on. For example, after an area is damaged by human impacts people can try to return it to its natural state. This means bringing back the plants and animals that are naturally found there. To conclude, there are many human activities such as excessive cultivation of land and exploitation of marine life that have ominous effects on the ecosystem. However, there are some possible solutions which can be used to mitigate the problem.