Nowadays, more and more people read news on the internet. However, newspapers have most of important information sources of news. Give your opinion from your experience and give examples.

In recent years, there is a common belief that newspaper in print are of no use to us any longer due to the availability of news on the Internet. From my perspective, I totally disagree with it for the following reasons. On the one hand, some may argue that we do not need to print newspapers anymore as they are available online. News on global issue is virtually accessible from any computers or other smart gadgets such as mobile phones that have a stable Internet connection. For instance, the Times paper in New York reports the same events that are available printed as well as on their official website, which negates the need of purchasing a printed copy at a news agency. For this reason, it is understandable that people opine that this type of newspaper are no longer needed. On the other hand, there will still be a necessity for printed newspaper as not everybody prefers to read the news online or on television. The older generation, particularly those who are not as technologically savvy as the younger tend to prefer physcial newspaper to digital news. For example, the elderly like our grantparents who are used to published articles their whole lives would less likely change their habits to read news online as some of them may even not know how to do so. Thus, those in rural areas who have limited access to the Internet heavily depend on the publication of printed materials, fortifying the need which will last for decades to come. In conclusion, whilst digital news will certainly thrive and dwindle the need for printed media, a portion of people still opt for printed newspaper due to their long existence in the mind of older generation and its unreliance on the Internet speed.