comparision of plans of public park of 1920 and today

The plans below illustrate that development of public park named Grange park over the years. Overall, whole infrastructure of the park is change compared to its original one which was in 1920, THE only exception is its entrances. It is evident from the plans that, this public park was first open in 1920 with two entrances on the opposite sides named Arnold Avenue and Eldon Street with fountain located in between. According to the plan, two rose gardens were there on the either side of the entrances from Arnold Avenue, while one was located nearby on the Eldon entrances with stage for musicians between two gardens on the east side with some seats placed for visitors. Furthermore, in the west side, there was pond for water plants at the end of the park, while on the opposite side of it, a glasshouse was constructed. Talking about park's development, in the east side, stage for musicians is replaced with amphitheatre for concerts. Moreover, fountain was replaced by rose garden which is surrounded by seats, while there is complete makeover in the west side of the park as cafe is opened instead of rose garden near the entrances of Arnold Avenue. In addition, there is wide children's play area and glasshouse is removed and water feature is added, further, also there is a separate entrance for underground car park is made. Hence, this public park is organized in better manner now compare to 1920.