In what what's do you think tourism can negatively affect the environment?

Of course, there are a couple of shortcomings such as the fact that tourism could cause environmental damages like soil, water and air pollution and even it may cause forest fires. When an area becomes a tourist attraction, as a result, more tourists tend to come to that area and visit, and therefore the number of vehicles that go to that area increases every day. The more cars in an area, the more soil erosion and air pollution will happen. In addition, with the increase of tourists in an area, they should be provided facilities and infrastructures such as building hotels and roads and recreational places such as different playgrounds. Consequently, it can cause deforestation and habitat loss for wildlife. To cap it all, if we don't have strict rules and regulations for the tourist industry, our pristine nature will be badly damage in the near future. Tourism have no merits for societies unless they manage it well.