Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet But constant availability of any information worsens people s memory and critical thinking skills

Nowadays, more and more people are wishing to explore different parts of the world. That's the reason tourism is one of the fastest growing industry right now and is generating huge revenues for the countries. I believe that tourism outweigh the disadvantages it brings to the community. To began with, tourism directly contributes to the country's economy. This is because it boosts the local business, which in turn generates higher tax payment to the state. For example, Pakistani government collected 10 billion of tax in the fiscal year 2018 alone because of the boost in local business, where average tax collection has been just 2 billion in the previous years. Secondly, tourism helps in improving the country's image in front of the world community. This is mainly because tourist always prefer to go to safe places and when they return to their home country, they tell their people about the security and hospitality of the ones nation. For instance, before 2018, Pakistan was considered as a terrorist state, however since 2019, when people from all around the world started visiting Pakistan, it changed the country's image from a terrorist state to a friendly state. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of tourism but when compared with the advantages it brings are deniable. When most of the people go to other states to visit, they may not take care of the cleanliness of that area. They may throw waste on the roads which makes the area dirty and unhygienic. In other words, a lot of people came to Pakistan to visit the famous Karachi beach in 2019, but when they left the beach, they left all their waste at the beach which polluted the environment of the beach. To sum up, I believe that tourism favour the country's reputation in a number of ways. If the government introduces rules which stops the tourists from contributing to pollution, then it is advantageous to the state.