Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Is this a negative or positive trend?

It is true that a lot of couples do not want to have babies soon as the old generations like their grandparents or their parents. There could be various reasons why this trend becomes more popular; in my opinion, it has both negative and positive effects. Having a baby will make a couple’s life upside down so they have several reasons to postpone it. Firstly, many people suppose that they have to concentrate on work or achieve something and earn money before having a child. This reason makes future parents can prepare the best conditions for their babies. Secondly, some couples prefer a married life without kids for a period of time. If they do not have children soon, they will have more romantic time for each other and even time for themselves. In that time, they want to experience anything in a two-people world and not be responsible for raising a baby. On [f]one hand, if parents plan to have children too late, it will affect fertility that proved by many types of research. Moreover, when they are older, their healths will not be guaranteed that their children are strong like a child born by a younger mother. On the other hand, having children later will help parents having more time to prepare. Pregnant is a hard period time so parents need time to prepare for both physical and mental health. Especially, following to having children plan is preparing finance for their family future and make sure that children will be raised in the best environment. In conclusion, each couple has their own personal reasons that make them want to have children later. I believe that this trend usually has two side effects and depends on how people aware of having children.