Nowadays more and more people consume fast food on a regular basis. What can be the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this day and age, many people claim that consuming fast food on a regular basis has gained popularity. While some people accept that there are some benefits, others think that it has several drawbacks. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages of consuming fast food. The main shortcoming is that fast food contains the high content of salt, fat, and carbohydrate. It is important that people use regularly junk food makes them suffer from health problems. The most example of this are overweight, diabetes, high blood pressure, and heart-related diseases. Another drawback is that using junk food and sugary snack increase the risk of cancer in citizens, such as liver and stomach cancers. This stem from food additives, which is supplemented in processed food. Moreover, poor food hygiene is a factor contributing to increase the cancer people rate in the world. On the other hand, it seems to some people that citizens consume junk food because of some undeniable benefits. Firstly, it is important that consuming fast food makes it easier for people to prepare a meal. This is necessary for people who fail to cook. As a result, they can save time and devote more time and energy to effectively work. Another advantage could be that is an apparent fact that fast food is cheap and mouth-watering. For instance, there is the majority of 85 % Vietnamese who are surveyed think that processed food is attractive. In conclusion, there are some plus points for consuming fast food, although this decision has some notable downsides.