A large number of people are moving toward space on a large extent. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this trend.

Technology has revolutionised the people's life and astronomy is a field of science which has provided the opportunities to explore the universe beyond the earth. So, nowadays, the number of space travellers are increasing day by day and this trend has many advantages and disadvantages as well which I will explain in upcoming paragraphs. There are many benefits of space travelling. The main purpose of astronauts is to collect information which is very beneficial in research and inventions. In addition to it, this information is also used in making predictions regarding the changes in atmosphere so that remedial actions can be taken on time to avoid any unfavorable situation. Moreover, frequent tours of space has positive impacts on the prestige of nations as astronauts represent their countries and their inventions always recognised worldwide. On the other side, frequent space travelling enhance the financial burden of the governments and disturb the whole budgets. These tours are so expensive that governments have to spend millions even on a single one. Another drawback is that it may be threat to the life and many visitors lose their life such as Kalpana Chawla, who was the famous astronaut of India, lost her life in 2006 while returning from moon. In addition to it, the environment of space is very different from earth and visitors have to face many difficulties to survive in harsh conditions. In conclusion, we can say that although it has some drawbacks yet it is a important aspect of overall development of the nations and in the modern times, any country cannot avoid it as to stay in competition.