Nowadays more and more people are moving from villages to cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In contemporary world, more people are moving from the countryside to megalopolis. While this phenomenon offers several advantages, there are some disadvantages which are worth considering. There are two beneficial sides that moving from hamlets to cosmopolitan cities can bring people. Initially, there are better professional opportunities that can make people’s lives much easier than living in the country. As a result, they pay much attention to themselves because of the spare time. In addition, urbans can feel strong sense of local communication than the people who are living in the countryside since the number of inhabitants is fewer than cities. Consequently, they become more connected to the community and that might help to expand their horizons. On the other hand, various drawbacks may be noted. The principal point is that the noise from the public transport. This may affect the individuals negatively who are residing in cosmopolitan cities. Furthermore, polluted atmosphere makes living much more difficult. This might be challenging to individuals from the countryside as they are used to living in fresh air of the hamlet. Outcomes of this, people might get several illnesses since they are living in the dirty air of the city. In conclusion, on condition that people move to cities from villages, they could use better facilities and a chance of regular contact with people. However, the noise from cars affect negatively and polluted air could cause some sicknesses. As a consequence, it is necessary to weigh the benefits against the drawbacks more carefully before coming to a decision as to move from villages or not.