A large quantity of plastic bags is used and thrown away every day in Vietnam. What problems might arise from this and how can they be tackled?

These days, a high degree of reliance on using many plastic bags has caused some issues. It is time we can analyze the problem which might happen and outline some feasible solutions to it. Firstly, health is the most serious consequence. In plastic bags, there are many toxic and detrimental to the human body chemicals: lead, cadmium, and mercury. These toxins can cause cancers, immune system problems, and childhood development issues. According to statistics collected from all hospitals in Vietnam, 90% of cancer patients use plastic bags as a daily habit. One measure which may improve the situation is to produce more medicines to treat diseases caused by using plastic bags. Apart from these severe health effects, wildlife is also a negative enough issue to mention when talking about plastic bags. Animals always mistake plastic bags for their food such as jellyfish in the ocean. When plastic bags come into animals' bodies, they can not be digested and stay in the gut. Importantly, a big amount of plastic can be accumulated for a long time which can prevent food digestion and can lead to a very slow and painful death. According to statistics published recently in America, tens of thousands of whales, birds, and turtles are killed annually from plastic bags in the marine environment. An effective way to create volunteer organizations to clean up trash, significantly plastic bags in the sea. Following this look at the challenges and potential solutions to this topic, it is clear that something has to be done to reduce the world’s reliance on plastic bags.