Nowadays, more and more number of people are purchasing things from online sites. Is this a positive or a negative development?

From last decads online businesses have grown in the world. Nowadays, more people are prefering to have items from virtual platforms rather from local vendures compare to past. I understand that this trend has more negative sites then positive one. To begin with, Online selling of things bring many negative impact on local markets like loss of businesses, profit goes to a single organization, customers face many frauds and much more. Firstly, if people will prefer to buy things online then it will have direct influence on local shop owners. Authentic businessmen will face a significant fall in their customers. As a result, they will get jobless and this will effect the economy of country too. For instance, it is estimated that if ecommerce websites will take place of local markets leads to povery and unemployment. Moreover, these types of website are run by a single organization and if one of the site makes profit then the members of the company and its owners will only face profit while in the local businesses all get small benefits after selling goods. For example, rencetly online site name Amazon started to have more profit but it has no impact on the economical growth of country. On other hand, ecommerce sites also gives some benefits to their customers like freedom to compare every product, lots of discounts, free home delivery and many more. First, sites never promote a particular product it remains unbiased and give consumers the liberty to select product from avalaibilty by comparison. Meaning buyer can get to know about products and buy them according to their needs. To illustrates, an ecommerce website name Myntra very well known for garments selling provide multiple choices in chlothing and people and owe it according to their preference. To sum up, purchasing things online has many benefits like liberty of comparison, reduce in amount of price and no extra charge for home delivery. However, it has more negative sides like loss of local businesses and single side earning. Local business owners should try to move their profession on online platform.