Parents and teachers make many rules

The main goal of authorised person in childerns's lives is to make the child understand what it is to be a responsible and a better person. Although parents and teacher nowdays impose many rules and regulations on the children. While I personally think that some rules are necessary to keep them from harm, but by looking at current scenarios, the childeren need more of freedom than they are given. So many woud argue that students must be given some sort of rules or guide to follow strictly, but after certain period of time, when that child grow up, he may not be as good of an outcome as we thought him/her to be. Like if we put a lot of rules for a child to follow, it may give him more of stress and may cause their decision power in the future. Secondly, when teachers and parents set up those rules might bring the fear of authority in a child which will turn out to be another disorder in years to come. For example if a child is scared of the authoritive figure like father or mother, he will not be able to share his probles with him/her and would not ask for help. So overall it is true that we cannot let go a child from obeying the rules as they are naive to make decisions for themselves, but fewer rules will be in favour in the long run. On the other side: - As a well wisher of a child, a parent or a teacher should have some sort of walkthorugh or a guide on which a child can relay on and be a good individual and stay away from danger. A guardian should think of all possible means to make this work. By having set the boundaries, one can protect their children. For instance, an underage child can not have any knowladge about the hazardous effects of drugs on an individual. And given opportunity, a young fellow will gladly join the bad company of the friends and will be on path of extinct. So parents put children under decipline, they are doing it to protect them. But rather than giving strict instructions, parents and teacher should behave well in front of their children as they only follow the shadoow they see to follow. To conclude, I must say imposing rules will make children safer but only fewer of them would help too.