Children these days spend a lot of time apart form their parents because in many homes, both parents work. What problems can be caused by this? What are some ways to support such children?

It is a common belief that children these days usually spend their time alone due to the fact that both of their parents are busy at work. The following essay will analyze the consequences of this problem and show the viable solution by having parents spend more time with their kids. By all accounts, experts and the community share the same opinion that children's loneliness can lead to several serious effects, both in physical and mental conditions. Children who are frequently being left alone, in most cases, usually think they are being abandoned which made them feel anxious and insecure. As a result, these children grew up to be loners who are easily vulnerable, stubborn and usually got themselves into trouble causing self-injury. As a matter of fact, a recent U. S. Census report shows that over 40% of children from 5 to 14 years old are left home alone regularly. In this regard, the figures only show the irresponsibilities of parents and prove that children's happiness needs to be the top priority. Fortunately, there are several viable solutions that can be possible to help tackle this problem. One of the most potential recommendations is to promote more entertainment centers and extracurricular. Parents can spend their holidays with their kids in amusement parks so that their children can feel happier and closer to their parents. For extracurricular, schools should hold more outdoor activities which involved student's parents. In this way, both parents will have a better view and perspective on whether their kids are enjoying their time with them or not. In actual fact, in Japan, there is a periodic sports day took place at many elementary schools where parents are obligated to present and help their kids with various sports competitions. Therefore, Japanese children can express themselves with ease and try their best to receive their parent's compliments. In conclusion, the problem is the root of many negative outcomes, even so, several measures are proposed to discontinue the situation.