Nowadays, more and more elderly peo

Nowadays, more and more elderly people tend to live with others like them in designated communities and do not interfere with the lives of their grown-up children. Despite that it could be proven beneficial because it brings older people joy and contentment, it can also play a negative role in their lives, owing to the fact that in some countries nursery homes are in a neglected state with no staff to look after their guests. In my opinion, it is hard to define whether the development is positive or negative, and in this essay, I will elaborate on why. To begin with, people usually opt to live close to their peers, and older ones are no exception. It is not a secret, that communication with peers of shared interests and thoughts can be proven useful in maintaining individual well-being, which, in turn, directly contributes to the reduced level of stress and raises confidence. What is more, the latter facilitates the generation of certain hormones in human bodies that help to prolong life expectancy. According to recent surveys, only 1% of older adults who have been living in the so-called elderly communities, suffered from depression and physical limitations, while the absolute majority were happy and healthy. On the other hand, there is a limited number of people in the world who have access to top-notch enterprises, specializing in care for old individuals. Under these circumstances, the majority of them have no other option but to live in poorly managed facilities with other people of the same age. For example in Kazakhstan, the ones who are retired and have no children to take care of them, are bound to live in pathetic conditions under the supervision of absolutely not sympathetic staff. As a result, old people suffer from various diseases, including ones of a mental origin. To recapitulate, if an elder person has an opportunity to reside in good communities with a proper staff attitude, the endeavor will bring them nothing but benefits. Per contra, if there is no such option for them, the resulting effects can be detrimental. Therefore, I am strongly convinced that the positivity or negativity of the development is based upon whether a person has an access to a good place to live or not.