In all countries there are laws for drivers to ensure safety on the road. However, it is common for some people to break these laws (e. g. mobile phone use, speeding). What might be the reasons for this problem? What might be the best solution?

Today, we see a growing number of drivers violating traffic rules. There are a number of common reasons and an establishment of new lows would be the best solution to this problem. To begin with, the reason for most people to violate rules of traffic, such as driving into the oncoming lane and speeding up, can be due to being in emergency cases. In other words, during happening an urgent situation, when someone need commuting to the hospital or a flight, people break traffic regulations. Additionally, since low punishments for traffic violation are not so adverse as it should be, drivers not feeling accountable for their actions ignore highway codes. Moreover, fines for speeding are so miserable that committing this crime people do not feel any duty to prevent themselves from reoffending. Regarding solutions, there are several methods to the problem of violation on roads. One way to tackle this problem is increasing the age of people having opportunity to get a driving license. By doing this, the responsibility of vehicle drivers can dramatically increase as a result which the rate of car accidents happening regularly would decline. Also, whether drivers are up-to-date with latest changes in regulation should be rested by implementation of repeat driving tests frequently. Lastly, it should, however, be noted that if the fee penalty for violation on roads is lenient, people are not deterred to keep offending crime. To sum up, the high rate of traffic violation can be explained by ignorance of low that can be solved with harsher restrictions of age and car license of drivers.