Nowadays more and more computers are used in educational centres. Do the advantages outweigh it's disadvantages?

Owing to the advent of technology, it is generally witnessed that electronic devices especially computers are increasingly employed for education pursuit. Although taking assistance of computers has some deleterious effects in particular it leads to eyesight weakness and people become lethargic, yet I concur that it is a welcoming progress since it enables to make people's professional works more easier. Admittedly, taking assistance of laptops for study may consider to be problematic because of some striking factors. Primarily, it may risk to the students's health ranging from becoming indolent, inactive to be suffered from some chronic disease especially obesity and weak eye vision. Besides this, despite this technology's invention make human's work convenient and easier than before, showing over dependency on it effects the intellectual prowess of people's mind. A study found that 45% scholars are more reliant on computers for their calculations and hence do not put efforts to use their mental ability. Therefore, it can be perceived that the usage of computer for study purposes can be dangerous in terms of mental and physical health. Nevertheless, Inspite of its unfavorable services, employing computer in educational centres is highly propitious. Since in this technosavvy epoch, most of the academic works are being accomplished by using computer applications such as Microsoft office and many more. Therefore, by using computer, a scholar not only get benefitted by making their projects impressive and much presenting, but also it is fruitful to explore additional information from the internet. Additionally, unlike to the traditional way of learning, studying from computer is considered to be highly expedient for their career pursuit. To be more explicit, in New York, apart from the qualifications, the proficiency and excellence in operating computers is being asked which helps them to shortlist their recruitment. Therefore, if a person is computer literate, or use computer for study, it is considered to be aidful to build their careers. To conclude, undoubtedly using computer for academics works has some great aspects until it is employed in balanced form. Therby, accommodating it for students is a positive progress.