Are friends important in life or family

During my childhood I used to have lots and lots of friends because I used to love making new friends but when I came in higher secondary I found an amazing bunch of people of total 15 persons who became my very good friends because we all shared same type of ideologies in one or the another way. And later after school we got separated because of different career selections but still even till today I could say that 2 to 3 friends out of those 15 are very close friends of mine and I can definitely term them as my best friends forever. During my school life I used to get some spare time which I definitely loved to spend with my friends but as we all grew up, our careers became our priorities somewhere. Therefore, now only on weekends I meet my best friends and that too if we all are available because as I am a CA student my weekends are also booked with extra classes irrespective of public holidays. So it is kind of hard to match everyone’s schedule nowadays, so I rarely meet them. My best friends at school out of the group of 15 were the 2 adventures personalities I meet whose beautiful names are Rushali and Akshita. They have always stayed with me, not just in my good times but also supported me a lot in my bad times too. They understand my silence more than my words. They can look at my face and tell in what exact mood I am in irrespective of what face I show to others. Frankly speaking for me friends and family both are equally important in their own way. If I had to choose between the two, than I would make my selection based on certain facts and circumstances. Like for example, if in a situation one of my family member is critically sick and admitted to the hospital and at the same time I also have to attend my best friend’s wedding than I would definitely choose to visit my family member but if the situation is opposite than I would choose to visit my friend first. And if there is a situation in which both my family member and friend are critically sick and need my attention than I would personally visit my family member and sent a reliable close friend to visit my sick friend to get me updated about the things going on over there. I would try to balance the situation of both of them by not leaving any loose open ends.