What are the causes of obesity in children?

There are three main reasons leading to children’s obesity which is one of the most serious problems in many countries. First and foremost, an unbalanced diet which contains a high number of calories with low nutritional values can make children gain a lot of weight. These kinds of food often are favored by youngsters because of their rich savour and eye-catching colour. For example, fast food and junk food are on trend nowadays and becoming more and more popular around the world despite their harmfulness. Another factor that results in this healthy issue can be an unhealthy and sedentary lifestyle. An imbalance between energy intake and expenditure which often leaves teenagers with fatness or the risks of getting some diseases is occurring in many children. They may prefer spending time in front of computer’s screen or mobile to doing exercises. Last but not least, this illness is probably influenced by a person’s community as it can affect the children’s ability to make healthy choices. The public where they live offer food and drinks, even the opportunities for physical activities in their daily routine. However, a majority of adults do not provide enough beneficial environment for the young generations. Moreover, they even have bad habits in eating and working. So it is recognizable, children learn by modeling parents and peers’ preferences and then they do the same. In conclusion, there can be a host of reasons that can be attributed to this tendency and a poor diet, an unhealthy lifestyle and community’s influence are indispensable causes.