Nowadays more and more computers are used in educational centres. Is it a positive or a negative development?

Owing to the advent of technology, it is generallywitnessed that electronic devices, especially computers are employed for education pursuit. Although taking assistance of computers has some deleterious effects in particular it leads to eyesight weakness and people become lethargic, yet I concur that it is a welcoming progress since it enables to make people's professional works more easier. Admittedly, taking assistance of laptops for study may consider to be problematic because of some striking factors. Primarily, it may risk to the students's health ranging from becoming indolent, inactive to be suffered from some chronic disease especially obesity and weak eye vision. Besidesthis, despite this technology's invention make human's work convenient and easier than prior to, showing over dependency on it effects the intellectual prowess of people's mind. A research found that 45% scholars are more reliant on computers for their calculations and hence do not put efforts to use their mental ability. Therefore, it can be assumed that the usage of computer for research purposes can be hazardous in terms of mental and physical health. Nevertheless, In spite of its unfavorable services, employing computer in educational centers is highly propitious. Since in this techno savvy epoch, most of the academic works are being completed by using computer applications such as Microsoft Office and numerous more. Therefore, by using computer, a scholar not only get benefited by making their projects impressive and much presenting, on the contraryit is fruitful to explore additional information from the internet. Additionally, unlike to the traditional way of learning, studying from computer is considered to be highly expedient for their career pursuit. To be more explicit, in New York, apart from the qualifications, the proficiency and excellence in operating computers is being inquired which helps them to shortlist their recruitment. Therefore, if a person is computer literate, or use computer for study, it is contemplated to be helpful to build their careers. To conclude, undoubtedly using computer for academics works has some great aspects until it is utilised in balanced form. Thereby, accommodating it for students is abeneficial progress.