Nowadays more and more children are being brought up in single parent families. What are the causes of this? What effects can be seen as a result of this?

It is been a trend now to raise kids (is informal) among one parent family. The following paragraphs will describe the reasons and consequences on the children of this trend. There are two main reasons and the first is divorce. As parenting is not an easy job sometimes one partner lacks the responsibilities which are crucial to raise child, like paying attention to children’s activities, education and spending time with toddler. Also, when there is no mutual understanding between husband and wife which in turn leads them to separation. The other factor which no one cannot deny is natural death. Mostly it is been seen that when one partner passes away the other half takes all the responsibilities of children to raise them alone because they do not want to get married again. (why do u use past tense) There are two negative outcomes when children are raised alone. The first is it affects the children state of mind. During divorce children see their parents fighting and doing arguments which in turn affects their psychologically and as a result children may feel depressed, frustrated, and sad when the environment at home is disturbing. Moreover, the other negative effect is loneliness. Losing one parent is not acceptable by children as they compare themselves with friends who have complete families. Being a single parent sometimes makes it difficult to supervise children because they remains busy at work. Mother or father do not have time to pay attention on children’s education and do not spend quality of time with the kid consequently the young one feels lonely. To conlcude, raising children alone has negative effects on the children’s mind which is not beneficial for kid’s future.