In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are causes of this? What solutions can you suggest.

In order that we are aware about the latest trends and happenings, it is essential to follow News daily. However, youngsters nowadays don’t prefer to read newspapers or follow the news on TV. This essay will examine the reasons contributing to negligence of following the news and propose some possible solutions. To start with, teenagers and youth are occupied most of the times with their studies or work. Whenever, they find some leisure time from their busy schedule, youngsters prioritize spending some quality time on social media or talking to friends on mobile phones, rather than spending time going through newspaper or watching news on TV. Secondly, younger generation is not much aware about the boons of following news daily. They are mostly concerned about finishing their work and updating themselves with latest Fashion and Movies trends, instead of following national and international happenings. Thirdly, many adults also do not have access to newspapers and TV, due to which they are not able to update themselves with the daily news. For example, many young people who are interested in watching news do not have access to TV, as they are staying in Hostels. To solve this issue, various strategies can be planned and implemented by schools for engaging children in reading newspaper daily form an early age. Moreover, parents should also insist youngsters to cultivate the habit of following news and current affairs through Newspapers, Radio or TV. To add more, press companies should enhance the method of delivering news. For instance, Newspapers should consist of Graphics and Pictures, so that more youngsters are motivated to follow them daily. Conclusively, youth needs to be imparted more knowledge on the advantages of following news daily, so that they develop an interest. Also, schools and parents should insist young kids on reading newspapers daily, so that they are aware about the happenings around the world.