Nowadays media should include more good news in their publications in order to provide happiness to people's lives. with this?

Mass media have a powerful influence in shaping our lives. Some people believe that more positive headlines should be delivered by the media, and I do agree with this statement as it would deliver happiness to people's lifespans, and build trust towards governments. To begin with, the addition of more good headlines would bring positivity among people. The reason for this is that every individual, regardless of age, becomes more optimistic after watching good content on TV. For instance, announcements of the discovery of novel medicine for any fatal disease help individuals to believe in science. In contrast, if bad stories, such as robbery and murders would be published excessively in the newspaper, then the readers become pessimistic and live in fear. Therefore, it is crucial for news editors to keep in mind the attitude of the public prior to telecasting the particular news. Another point to consider is that the printing of hopeful information would build trust among the citizens. In other words, they might start believing and supporting their leaders if they read the reports of their accomplishments. A research study revealed that in countries where citizens have lesser faith in their authorities, more protests used to occur due to the fact they doubted most of their government's policies. Moreover, nowadays, adverse news is quite common, consequently, it becomes a need to telecast the cover stories, which would bring cheer over the faces of folks. In conclusion, although media organizations should deliver crucial news reports, additional cheerful stories would offer joy to the lives of people. In my opinion, additional good headlines would increase the sense of security among the common public, leading to boosted confidence towards the authorities.