Nowadays many young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or to work in the cities. Why does this happen? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Youngsters' immigration from suburbs to metropolitan cities is the tendency in recent years instead of remaining stationary at their rural areas, as to elevate their level of studying and career. However, there are some drawbacks from this trend that this shouldn't be skipped. We all know that urbanization nowadays is becoming common as the world is getting moderner day by day. I deem that moving to study and work in the urban areas are far better than just stay still in where they have been, as they would receive opportunities of thriving through high quality education in metropolises. Hence, young people can get qualified degrees from being highly educated from school in cities more easily compared to the quality of education from rural schools. Fewer people living the countryside so it is understandable that there could be fewer excellent teachers is a case in point. Furthermore, migrating from their homes sooner can somehow be a fabulous way to promote their independence from living alone thus they could benefit their future-self. For youngsters, most rural areas are less likely to be a regional economic or political centre to attract large corporations’ investments since they aren’t able to either show competitive advantages in the provision of sufficient job opportunities or rewarding positions with high salary and benefit packages. As a result, despite the fierce competition in the labor market, many metropolises, thanks to their prosperity, are attracting young people in terms of higher incomes and promising career paths. For example, Silicon Valley, known as the US's leading states in developing technology and innovation, attracts the brightest talents from all over the world. On the other hand, there are several downsides of working and studying far from home. First of all, young people will not be able to easily adapt to new environments like the place that they used to live in. Not only the environments but also dwellers, that will be more difficult to young people not knowing anyone there. In spite of being in a hustle and bustle city but the problems that they would be facing is pretty easy to overcome as time goes on. **Normal living expenses such as rent and utilities tend to be higher in big cities and you may have additional living expenses you wouldn’t have in the suburbs such as parking permits and laundry. For instance, living in major cities like New York has higher costs of living compared with living in surrounding suburbs. ** To sum up, I am personally convinced that young people choosing to move to urban areas to work and study is a great choice to grow themselves rather than studying in the countryside apart from some drawbacks.