Nowadays many young people are attracted to dangerous sports. What makes these activities so attractive? What measures should be taken to regulate such sports and minimize their risks?

Today’s Youth are more into life risking sports as they feel it’s time for them to do adventurous things without knowing the consequences; However, by following all safety measures and guidelines we can participate. We will discuss why youth are attracted and safety measures to be taken in below paragraph. Many people are drawn to these life-threatening sports like bungee jumping, Scooba diving paragliding and racing because they are passionate about it or they want to overcome their fears. Young adults get influenced by the people around them or from social media platforms and with high spirit they want to experience all these sports. For example: Youth who watch celebrities or friends attempting such sports gets motivated from them. The other reason can be they want to defeat their phobia and become strong both physically and mentally. For example: some people have fear from heights, water, fire, car whatever it can be, to get rid of those fears they tend to participate. On the other side of the coin, these sports are highly risky at the cost of their lives but can get experience to these sports only after ensuring all security measures are followed and government should provide guidelines. Before jumping into any sport, we should have complete understanding on what will be the possibilities and to check if rules are followed. Furthermore, government should take an active role in framing rules and guidelines for such risky sports. For example: Giving approval to sport agencies who are conducting or eligibility criteria for participants. In conclusion, these sports can be attempted by adults with proper awareness on it and following all the guidelines and security measures provided by the government.