Nevertheless, some are still skeptical about the newspaper that it has no future in coming years

In the modern world, obtaining news from the internet has become an accelerating trend. Nevertheless, some are still skeptical about the newspapers won't be the first choice of the people. In my point of view, this online media will overshadow the print media completely in coming years and the newspapers will become a thing of the past. The most obvious reason to support my viewpoint is that the process of making a newspaper isn't environmentally sustainable. An uncountable amount of trees have been cut down every day to produce them. For example, almost a hundred thousand trees have been chopped off to make NYC's one week of newspaper supply. According to the United Nations Organization, if all our newspaper was recycled we could save more than 2. 5 million trees each year. On the other hand, using digital tools to disseminate information and knowledge does not affect nature and is certainly more environmentally friendly. Moreover, digital media is always up to date while readers of newspapers are likely to get out of date or incorrect information. The fact is that the process of making a newspaper is very complicated involving writing, editing, printing and, distribution. It means that by the time the newspapers hit the shelves, there might be some change in the events covered and it will be too late to make some changes. However, with online news people get updated facts and information with relevant pictures and video, making it more appealing than the printed one. Nevertheless, some are still skeptical about the newspaper that it has no future in coming years. In conclusion, from the above reasons, I believe that the omnipresence of digital media will overshadow print media and I strongly disagree with the fact that it will remain the primary source of news.