IN THEIR ADVERTISING BUSINESS NOW A DAYS USUALLY EMPHASISE THAT THEIR PRODUCT ARE NEW IN SOME WAY. WHY IS THIS? DO YOU THINK IT IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

ADVERTISEMENT PLAYS A VITAL ROLE IN THE FIELD OF MARKETING. COMPANIES WANT TO CREATE MORE CUSTOMERS THROUGH THEIR ADVERTISEMENTS. I HOWEVER PERSONALLY BELIEVE THAT IT IS UTTERELY A POSITIVE DEVELOPMENT AS ADVERTISING CREATES MORE AWARENESS TO CUSTOMERS TO MAKE THEIR DECISION FOR THE PRODUCT EITHER THEY NEED OR NOT. TO START WITH, MANY COMPANIES THESE DAYS FOCUS ON THE MARKETING OF THEIR PRODUCT BEFORE THEY LAUNCH IN THE MARKET AND THE ADVERTISENT IS SECOND TO NONE FOR THEM AS IT IS THE PLATFORM FOR ORGANISATIONS TO LET PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT THEIR PRODUCT AND ALSO INTRODUCED THEM WITH THE BENEFITS OF THE PRODUCT. DUE TO THE BUSY LIFESTYLE THESE DAYS INDIVUDUALS DO NOT HAVE TIME TO EXPLORE EVERY PRODUCT BY VISITING EVERY SHOP SO THEY PREFER TO TRUST ON THE ADVERTISEMENTS. FOR EXAMPLE, I PERSONALLY PREFER TO GO THROUGH VARIOUS SITES AND ADVERTISEMENT BEFORE BUYING ANYTHING. I REMEMBER LAST YEAR I WAS LOOKING FOR A JUICER AND I SAW A QUITE INTRESTING ADVERTISE FOR JUICER ON THE YOUTUBE AS THEY MENTIONED THE WHOLE PROCESS HOW TO USE AND CLEAN AFTERWARDS AND I GOT INFLUNCED WITH THE JUICER AND MADE MY MIND TO BUY THAT SPECIFIC PRODUCT. MOREOVER, HUMAN BEINGS GET MORE OPPORTUNITIES TO KNOW MORE ABOUT PRODUCT SO THAT THEY CAN COMPARED THE SIMILAR PRODUCTS BEFOREHAND. FOR INSTANCE A FRIEND OF MINE WENT TO WALMART LAST MONTH WITH PURPOSE TO PURCHASE COFFEE MAKER BUT SHE GOT CONFUSED WHEN SHE SAW VARIOUS COMPANIES THERE FOR SAME THING THEN SHE GO THROUGH NUMBER OF ADVERTISEMENTS TO GET THE BEST ONE FOR HER AND GOR SUCCEED AS WELL. IN CONCLUSION, ADVERTISING IS SECOND TO NONE TO CREATE MORE AWARENESS FOR THE PRODUCT IN THE MARKET. HOWEVER, SOMETIMES THESE ADVERTISING MISLEAD THE INDIVIDUALS, BUT OVERALL THE RESULTS ARE POSITIVE OF THIS TREND.