Nowadays many teenagers involve in crime. What are the causes for this?

It is true, that more number of teenagers involve in criminal activities across the world, nowadays. In my view, the young people with lack of parental guidance, lack of awareness about laws, easy access to drugs and unsupervised time, have more chances to engage in crimes. This essay will discuss about some possible reasons and solutions. To begin with, in many families, both the parents go to work to fulfill the needs. Because of which they do not get enough time to spend time with their children and guide whenever necessary. Moreover, the children lack awareness about the seriousness of crimes and their consequences. In addition to that, students get plenty of time after school hours which make them bored. Furthermore, the illegal drugs are easily available in streets and markets. For example, the daily times published on last month, stated that close to 70 percent of teenagers use illegal drugs. However, there are many possible ways by which crimes of the younger generation, can be stopped. Firstly, parents should take some time out of their busy schedule and spend it with their children. This creates an opportunity for parents to guide them on leading a happy life. Secondly, schools should include a subject on criminal laws, for the high school students, which in-turn makes them aware of the consequences of committing crime. Also, schools can introduce a few post-school programs related to skills development, so that students get very less or no unsupervised time. Lastly, the local governments should make strict laws to prohibit sale and usage of illegal drugs by the people of all age groups. To sum up, the increased crime rate by teenager is because of various reasons and a big concern which needs immediate attention. To prevent this, parents, educational institutions and governments, can take necessary steps as described in this essay.