Foreign language study in primary school. Advantage outweigh disadvantage

It is thought by some that starting to learn a foreign Language From lower classess itself is more beneficial than starting it from the higher levels of schools. In my opinion, I think that early mastering of a new Language can bring about more advantages for children compared to any disadvantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are few basic drawbacks for children who learn an extra Language at their primary school. Firstly, it might be a burden for children as they already have enough lessons to study in other subjects, including their mother younger. Heavy tasks in early childhood possibly reduce the students interest in studies which could influence their academic performances during student period. Secondly, if a child begin to use more than one language at the early stages of ligustic development, it would probably cause confusion and may negatively impact language skills even in their adult life. However, this possibility is questioned by the bilingual successful children around the world. Nevertheless, despite the drawbacks above, I believe that children could be benefited greatly by learning a second language at primary schools. One considerable merit is that, cognitive development of a child can be triggered by introducing a new language because language learning requires higher brain function. People with higher IQ, for instance, usually are able to manage more than one language. In addition, knowing a foreign language is very advantageous in this world of globalisation where people often travel internationally for various purposes. A student with high proficiency in english is always eligible to study or migrate to any of the english speaking countries. In conclusion, being internationally welcomed and increased intellectual functions far outweighs any of the minor problems that could resulted from studying a new language at primary school.