Nowadays, many people use money substitutes like a credit card to aid in transactions. It is certainly easier and more convenient to purchase an item with just a single card. This is why most people drown in huge personal debts that they clearly are unable to repay.

Nowadays, many people use money substitutes like a credit card to aid in transactions. It is certainly easier and more convenient to purchase an item with just a single card. This is why most people drown in huge personal debts that they clearly are unable to repay. Some are of the opinion that banking institutions should make it harder for individuals to borrow large amounts of money. In this essay, I will discuss some of the considerations banks and the government should take into account before implementing complex procedures and policies. First of all, people without basic financial knowledge tend to overspend on items they do not necessarily need, unaware of the possibility of repayment and the consequences of their action. For instance, they place their happiness on the amount of items they are able to purchase which slowly accumulates up their debt. This materialistic attitude is clearly not the right way one should act. Financially illiterate citizens should not easily be allowed to borrow a large sum of money. However, it would most certainly be unwise to limit everyone to such a right as there are investors and owners of big firms who would need plenty of money to wisely invest. This is actually a great way to benefit and contribute to the growth of our economy and the employment sector. Therefore, I believe it is essential to implement basic financial and budget management classes in the school curriculum and education system to ensure citizens can become rational consumers of the economy. Through that, bank clerks can effectively decide if they should be allowed to borrow a gigantic quantity of money or not. Furthermore, I believe that banking institutions should make allowances for personal circumstances. There are some individuals who desperately need the money to pay off their medical fees or even student loan debt. For many, their very livelihoods and future depend on the ability of bank clerks to allow them to get access to cash. These individuals would resort to criminal activities without money. In addition, before placing an order or enforcing policies to limit one’s ability to acquire money, an individual’s credit rate and loyalty to the bank should be looked into. By giving trustworthy clients more opportunities to borrow money, it gives rise to the reputation of the banks as valuing their customers through excellent customer service. In conclusion, I truly believe that it should not be made difficult for banks to lend citizens a large number of cash resources unless financial literacy and personal factors are accommodated. The right education can certainly bring down the number of prospective debts and ensure the nation’s prosperity.