Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has negative impact on the countries travel to.

A lot of people tend to go on vacations abroad these days. Some are in the belief that this tendency affects negatively regions that are thought to be prominent travel destinations. I am in a strong disagreement with this viewpoint as I believe that tourism encourages to develop countries’ economics and promote their culture. First and foremost, being a touristically attractive location means having a significant opportunity for becoming a richer and wealthier country. In other words, when people go somewhere to have a pleasant time, they tend to spend plenty of money. So, if a country can become a desirable place to spend a vacation in, it can exploit its benefits for decades by bringing investments to the economy. For example, almost 40% of the gross domestic product of the United Arabian Emirates is produced by the touristic industry. Another thing to consider is that the most visited counties also have a powerful cultural influence in the world. People who travel to these states, therefore, observe the local architecture, listen to the music and try the local food. So, when they go back home, they also bring this experience with them. For example, French cuisine would have never been so famous if France had not been among the most attended countries. Finally, nothing raises the prestige of a country than being a major travel destination. In conclusion, while some people believe that travelling to foreign countries has a negative impact on the places that are chosen to be travelled to, I firmly believe that this trend is advantageous for these places both for the reasons of prosperity and cultural influence.