Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to.

Travelling abroad has gained significant importance over the last few years. While, some believe traveling for pleasure results in undesirable effects on the countries travelled to, I believe it actually brings a positive impact. Firstly, people have been travelling since ancient times and through exploring, they found out about different cultures and tradition of other countries. Furthermore, residents of those countries get to know about people from other nationalities as well. This results in diversity and understanding of other cultures. Moreover, the economy of a country gets better with foreign currency being exchanged in local banks. Regular routine life makes a person dull and frustrated. Hence, traveling for the sake of sightseeing provides a person break from stressful routine life which results in a person being more productive when they get back to work. For instance, a survey conducted by researchers showed that people who traveled at least once a year performed better at their job as compared to those who hadn’t traveled at all. While on the other hand some believe it has a negative impact on the country like, places being crowded with tourists.