Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places and how to increase its popularity?

There is sufficient evidence to infer that bicycles have more positive impact on the environment than other means of transports, but it fails to gain popularity in several countries. This trend is resulted by a myriad of reasons and it should be tackled by numerous effective solutions from both individuals and the society. There are certain reasons why travellers are more likely to use modern vehicles such as the car or other public transport than bicycles. The primary reason is that using bikes can consume a great deal of time as well as be more physically demanding than driving other types of transports. For example, this eco-friendly vehicle is not given priority for those who are involved in manual work because it is a necessity for them to save energy for certain valuable aspects of their life. Furthermore, it is undeniable that those having business in far distance certainly do not use bicycles due to several negative features of them. While bicycles can bring incredible advantageous impacts on the environment, citizens seem to need convenient and flexible vehicles more than this simple transport. Fortunately, several measures could be taken by preventing this problem. One simple solution is that bicycle manufacturers should elevate certain specific features of bicycles, which can eclipse the disadvantage of this type of transport. To be more specific, the inventor can apply the current technology to facilitate the bicycles such as alternative energy, which can make a contribution to raising the using bicycle rate. In addition, it is necessary to assist people all over the world would realise how important forming a habit of cycling is. No sooner do cyclists take into consideration to using the bicycle on a daily basis than they have a golden opportunity to improve their health and enhance their body resistant. This solution could be done by getting people involved the international campaign such as riding bicycle competition as well as the monthly green days. In conclusion, it is clear that there are a number of reasons why bicycles are used unpopularly and there are appropriate steps to solve this controversial problem.