It is easier to become educated than it was in the past.

On every list of the most important aims human beings have always been pursuing, knowledge acquisition ranks near the top. People often face challenges when it comes to becoming educated. However, I think past people encountered more difficulties than do their counterparts in the present. To begin with, the internet has set the stage for facilitating the learning process. Gone are the days when becoming educated was hard to achieve, with a wealth of information online, nowadays' people can gain knowledge from every source just by clicking on a few links. With this in mind, benefiting from online courses and knowledge-imparting websites, people nowadays can absorb whatever is available online. Due to the lack of the internet in the past, people were required to take a long distance from far away in order to attend brick-and-mortar classes to learn something. Thus, knowledge acquisition was time-consuming in the past. In contrast, thanks to the internet, today's people do not need to spend a great deal of their time being educated. Consequently, the internet provides today's people with a golden opportunity to educate quickly compared to the past. Moreover, learning today is cost-effective in comparison with the past. Once costly and available to the well-to-do people, being educated today is possible for everyone. To be more specific, everyone from different financial statuses has access to free online materials, including electronic books, which are low-priced or even free. As a result, allocating money to being present in the classes of tutors and to purchasing high-priced textbooks have become a thing of the past. In addition, people can make use of some applications, including social media, in order to be educated. My own experience as an academic student demonstrates convincing evidence of this. Taking advantage of Telegram, a social media, and joining a channel paved the road for me to pass my TOEFL exam since it gave me a chance to access free materials shared by other members. As a result, people these days do not need to dedicate staggering sums of money to be equipped with skills. In conclusion, being educated has never been as convenient as it is today. This is because not only does the internet facilitate the learning process, but also being educated is not as expensive as it was in the past.